VNU Journal of Science: Advanced Materials and Devices

Journal of Science: Advanced Materials and Devices
With the rapid expansion of the field of materials science, the Journal of Science is now delighted to announce the launch of the Journal of Science: Advanced Materials and Devices. This new serial publication will provide researchers with the opportunity to publish research covering all areas of materials science and technology in the popular Journal of Science series. As a fully open access publication, the journal will provide maximum exposure for published articles, making the research available to all to read and share. Published by the Vietnam National University, Hanoi, the journal will be produced by Elsevier, home of Materials Today, and hosted on ScienceDirect. A corresponding English print version is also available.
ScopeAMD is an international, open access journal publishing peer-reviewed research papers, communications and reviews dealing with synthesis, processing, characterization, demonstration, modeling, simulation and applications of advanced functional materials and devices, such as:
  • Biomaterials
  • Green materials
  • Energy materials
  • Low dimension materials
  • Magnetic alloys
  • Metamaterials
  • Nanotechnology
  • Nano and composite materials
  • Smart materials
  • Semiconductors
  • Superconductors


Managing Editors

  • Manh-Huong Phan
    Department of Physics, University of South Florida, Florida, USA
  • Ngo Tu Lap
    Vietnam National University, Hanoi, Vietnam


  • Peter E. Brommer
    Stichting Science Int., Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Ekkes H. Brück
    Fundamental Aspects of Materials and Energy, Faculty of Applied Sciences, TU Delft, Delft , The Netherlands
  • Shen Zexiang
    Centre for Disruptive Photonic Technologies, School of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Nam-Trung Nguyen
    Queensland Micro and Nanotechnology Centre, Griffith University, Nathan, Australia

Advisory Editorial Board

  • Liedberg Bo
    School of Materials Science & Engineering, College of Engineering, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Tun Cao
    Department of Biomedical Engineering, Dalian University of Technology, Dalian, China
  • Sung Oh Cho
    Dept. of Nuclear and Quantum Engineering, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Daejeon, South Korea
  • Chun Cheng
    Department of Materials Science and Engineering, South University of Science and Technology of China, Guangdong, China
  • Hung T. Diep
    Laboratory for Theoretical Physics and Modelling, University of Cergy-Pontoise, Cergy-Pontoise, France
  • Nguyen Dinh Duc
    Faculty of Engineering Mechanics and Automation, VNU University of Engineering and Technology, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Nguyen Van Hieu
    International Training Institute for Materials Science, Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Vo Van Hoang
    Department of Physics, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
  • CheolGi Kim
    Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology (DGIST), Department of Emerging Materials Science, Daegu, South Korea
  • Nguyen Quang Liem
    Institute for Materials Science, Vietnamese Academy of Science and Technology, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Nguyen Hoang Luong
    Nano and Energy Center, VNU University of Science, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • David Mandrus
    Department of Materials Science and Engineering, University of Tennessee, Tennessee, USA
  • Majid Monajjemi
    Science and Research Branch, Islamic Azad University, Tehran, Iran
  • Xavier Moya
    Department of Materials Science, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom
  • Thuc-Quyen Nguyen
    Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, University of California, California, USA
  • Duc Nguyen-Manh
    Culham Centre for Fusion Energy, Abingdon, United Kingdom
  • Laurent Ranno
    Institute Néel, CNRS, Grenoble, France
  • Nguyen T.K. Thanh
    Biophysics Group, Department of Physics & Astronomy, University College London, London, United Kingdom
  • Qui Tran-Cong-Miyata
    Department of Macromolecular Science & Engineering, Kyoto Institute of Technology, Kyoto, Japan
  • Vo-Van Truong
    Thin Film Research Group, Concordia University, Montréal, Canada
  • Manuel Vazquez
    Instituto de Ciencia de Materiales de Madrid, CSIC, Madrid, Spain
  • Pham Hung Viet
    Research Centre for Environmental Technology and Sustainable Development, VNU University of Science, Hanoi, Vietnam
  • Tuan Vo-Dinh
    Fitzpatrick Institute for Photonics, Duke University, North Carolina, USA
  • Wilfred G. van der Wiel
    NanoElectronics Group, MESA+ Institute for Nanotechnology, University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands